Union Géographique Internationale et
Union Internationale d'Histoire et Philosophie des Sciences
International Geographical Union and International Union of History and Philosophy of Science 
IGU UGI
History of Geography Commission Histoire de la Géographie

Commission 2016 - 2020

Chair
Marcella Schmidt di Friedberg
University of Milan-Bicocca
Piazza dell'Ateneo Nuovo, 1
20126, Milano
(39) 0264484848
marcella.schmidt@unimib.it

Vice-Chair
Marie-Vic Ozouf-Marignier
EHESS
190-198 Avenue de France
75244 Paris cedex 13
(33) 01 49 54 24 65
marie-vic.ozouf-marignier@ehess.fr

Secretary-Treasurer and Website editor
Federico Ferretti
University College Dublin
School of Geography
H015 Newman Building
Belfield - Dublin 4, Ireland
federico.ferretti@ucd.ie
(353) 1 716 8176

Co-editor of Geographers Biobibliographical Studies
Elizabeth Baigent
Wycliffe Hall, University of Oxford
Oxford OX2 6PW
+44 (0)1865 285070
elizabeth.baigent@wycliffe.ox.ac.uk

Co-editor of Geographers Biobibliographical Studies
André Reyes Novaes
Universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro, Departamento de Geografia Humana.
Rua São Francisco Xavier, 524
Maracanã
20550-013 - Rio de Janeiro, RJ - Brasil
(55) 22542542
andrereyesnovaes@gmail.com

 

Guy Mercier
Centre interuniversitaire d’études sur les lettres, les arts et les traditions (CELAT)
Département de géographie
Université de Laval
Pavillon Charles-De Koninck 19
Local 6259
Québec G1K 7P4
Canada
1 418 656 2131 ext. 2574
E-mail: Guy.Mercier@ggr.ulaval.ca

Tamami Fukuda
School of Environmental System Sciences
Osaka Prefecture University
1-1 Gakuen-cho, Naka-ku
Sakai, Osaka 599-8531
JAPAN
(81) 72-254-9633
E-mail:tamami@hs.osakafu-u.ac.jp

Leon Yacher
Department of Geography
Morrill Hall 118A
Southern Connecticut State University
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT 06515-1355
United States of America
(001) 203-392-5825
E-mail: yacherl1@southernct.edu

Perla Zusman
CONICET/Instituto de Geografía, Universidad de Buenos Aires
Puán 480, 4to piso
CP 1406. Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires
Argentina
(005411) 4432-0606 int 116
E-mail: perlazusman@yahoo.es

Bruno Schelhaas
Leibniz-Institut für Länderkunde
Schongauerstraße 9
04328 Leipzig
(49) 341 600 55-151
B_Schelhaas@ifl-leipzig.de

Judite Nascimento
Departamento de Ciència e Tecnologia
Universidade de Cabo Verde
Campus do Palmarejo
Praia, Santiago
Cabo Verde
( 00238 2621054)
E-mail: judite.nascimento@adm.unicv.edu.cv  

Honorary chairs

Anne Buttimer
University College Dublin
School of Geography
Newman Building
Belfield - Dublin 4, Ireland
(353) 1 7168174
E-mail: anne.buttimer@ucd.ie

Vincent Berdoulay
Département de Géographie
Laboratoire Société, Environnement, Territoire
Université de Pau et des Pays de l’Adour
Domaine Universitaire 
64000 Pau, France
(33) 5 59 40 72 59
E-mail: vincent.berdoulay@univ-pau.fr

Jacobo García-Álvarez
Departamento de Humanidades: Historia, Geografía y Arte
Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
C/ Madrid 126, Edificio 14, despacho 14.2.13
28093 Getafe
Spain
(34) 91 624 92 13;
E-mail: jacobo.garcia@uc3m.es

 

Other honorary members

Michael Heffernan
School of Geography
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD
United Kingdom 18
01 15 84 66144
E-mail: Mike.Heffernan@nottingham.ac.uk

Jean-Yves Puyo
Département de Géographie
Laboratoire Société, Environnement, Territoire
Université de Pau et des Pays de l’Adour
Domaine Universitaire
64000 Pau
France
(33) 5 59 40 72 77
E-mail: jean-yves.puyo@univ-pau.fr

Charles W. J. Withers
Institute of Geography
University of Edinburgh
Drummond Street
Edinburgh EH8 9XP
(44) 131 650 2559
E-mail : c.w.j.withers@ed.ac.uk

Joao Carlos Garcia
Departamento de Geografía
Facultade de Letras
Universidade do Porto
Via Panorâmica s/n
4150-564 Porto
Portugal
(22) 6077189
E-mail: jgarcia@letras.up.pt

Jan Vandersmissen
Centre d’Histoire des Sciences et des Techniques
Université de Liège
17 place Delcour
4020 Liège
Belgium
(32) 479 930749
E-mail: Jan.Vandersmissen@ulg.ac.be

 

Commission 2012 - 2016

Commission 2008 - 2012

Commission 2004 -2008

 

© 2008-2014 — Responsable d'édition : Jean-Yves Puyo
Conception - Réalisation Laboratoire SET-CNRS et UPPA Contact : nicole.lompre@univ-pau.fr